Team Roping

Team roping is the only rodeo event that features two contestants. The team is made up of a header and a healer. The header ropes the horns, then dallies or wraps his rope around his saddle horn and turns the steer to the left for the other cowboy who ropes the heels. The heeler must throw a loop with precision timing to catch the steer by the hind feet.

2017 World Champions: Erich Rogers, Scottsdale, AZ & Cory Petska, Norman, OK

2017 DRR Champions: John Alley & Clark Adcock, 5.2 seconds

DRR Arena Record: Derrick Begay & Victor Aros, 3.7 seconds, 2007

This year’s Team Roping is sponsored by: